SPA announces finalists for feature film and television series awards

The titles that will compete for Best Feature Film Production, Best Drama Series Production and TV Movie or Miniseries Production of the Year at next year’s Screen Producers Australia (SPA) Awards have been revealed, on vote is now open for the penultimate round of finalists.

Goalpost Pictures gets two nods in the feature film category, with I’m a woman and The invisible Man against that of Arcadia 2067, FG Film Productions’ Never too late, GoodThing Productions’ Nitrame, WBMC Rams, ACM Films’ Gentle river, and Heights by Bunya Productions, Maxo Studios and Savage Films.

Bunya Productions is also pictured in the Drama Series Production of the Year category for season two of Mystery Route, while Easy Tiger is nominated for both doctor doctor and Irish Jack season three.

Matchbox Pictures is the only multiple nominated TV movie or mini-series nominee of the year, with Hungry ghosts and Stateless both named finalists.

SPA CEO Matthew Deaner paid tribute to the accomplishments of the members of the organization, describing them as “the leaders of our industry”.

“The incredible list of productions today continues our long and proud tradition of storytelling, providing a fantastic showcase of the exceptional skills of our members,” he said.

The SPA Awards will be presented on the final evening of the Screen Forever conference on March 30 at the Star Event Center in Gold Coast.

The three categories of finalists announced today are:

Drama Series Production of the Year

doctor doctor – Easy tiger
Five bedrooms (Season 2) – Hoodlum Productions
Irish Jack (Season 3) – Easy Tiger
Mr. in-between – Blue Tongue Films & Pariah Productions
The Mysteries of the Modern Murder of Mrs. Fisher (Season 2) – All Cloud productions
Mystery Route (Season 2) – Bunya Productions
RFDS – Endemol Shine Australia
The end – Rocking films
The news reader – Werner Film Productions
Law – Images of jargon

Feature Film Production of the Year

2067 – Arcadia
Heights – Bunya Productions, Maxo Studios & Savage Films
I’m a woman – Goal post photos
Never too late – FG Film Productions
Nitrame – GoodThing Productions
Rams – WBMC
Gentle river – ACM Films
The invisible Man – Goal post photos

TV movie or mini-series Production of the year

A Christmas burnt by the sun – All Cloud productions
Alice-Miranda Friends Forever – SLR Productions
Hungry ghosts – Pictures of the matchbox
Operation Buffalo – Films in the light of the porch
Stateless – Pictures of the matchbox
gloaming – Les Deux Jons
The secrets she keeps – Images of jargon
Unusual suspects – Aquarius Movies

The final category yet to be announced is Short Film Production of the Year, with a vote to open from November 23 through December 20.

Source link

Comments are closed.